Heath Ledger And 'The Dark Knight' Earn Award Nominations From Screen Actors Guild

'The Dark Knight'And the accolades for Heath Ledger and "The Dark Knight" continue to roll in! Nominations for the 15th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards were announced this morning, and once again, Ledger has landed an "Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Supporting Role" nod for his performance as the Clown Prince of Crime, The Joker. Furthermore, "The Dark Knight" received a nomination in the "Outstanding Performance by a Stunt Ensemble in a Motion Picture" category, joining fellow comic book flicks "Iron Man," "Hellboy II" and "Wanted."

For Ledger, this marks the second time he's up for a SAG Award, after being nominated and subsequently winning two Actors in 2006 for his work on "Brokeback Mountain" -- one for "Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Leading Role" and one for "Outstanding Performance by a Cast in a Motion Picture."

The 15th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards will be simulcast live nationally on TNT and TBS on Sunday, Jan. 25, 2009 at 8 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. CT, and 6 p.m. MT from the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center. Recipients of the stunt ensemble honors will be announced from the SAG Awards red carpet during the TNT.tv and TBS.com live pre-show webcasts.

Happy to see Ledger being nominated for a SAG Award? Surprised to see "The Dark Knight" being snubbed once again for best picture? Comment below.