'Mortal Instruments' Soundtrack Listing Revealed!

Prime your eardrums for August 20—that's the day the soundtrack for the much-anticipated "Mortal Instruments: City of Bones" hits stores and digital download! And, today, Republic Records, Constantin Film and Screen Gems have released the track listing for the album, with the promise of even more songs to come.

The soundtrack—which features an eclectic mix of artists, to be sure—boasts brand-new tunes from Demi Lovato, Zedd and Colbie Caillat. (In fact, Colbie teamed with producer David Hodges to write the ballad "When The Darkness Comes" specifically for the film.)

For the uninitiated, "The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones"—based on the best-selling novel by Cassandra Clare—follows Brooklyn teen Clary Fray, whom upon her mother's disappearance discovers she's not as mundane as she thought, but is, in actuality, a member of an ancient race of demon destroyers known as Shadowhunters.

Click past the jump for the full track listing!

1. Zedd, "Into The Lair"

2. Jessie J, "Magnetic"

3. AFI, "17 Crimes (LA Riots Remix)"

4. Demi Lovato, "Heart By Heart"

5. Youngblood Hawke, "Bring Me Home"

6. Colbie Caillat, "When The Darkness Comes"

7. Seven Lions with Myon & Shane 54 featuring Tove Lo, "Strangers"

8. Pacific Air, "Bear"

9. He Is We featuring Owl City, "All About Us"

10. Bassnectar, "Calling From Above"

11. Jetta, "Start A Riot"

12. Bryan Ellis, "Strange Days"

"The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones" hits theaters August 21.

Which song are you most excited for? Tell us in the comments and on Twitter!