‘Twilight’ Joins Twitter And Shows 20 Official Accounts

Unofficial “Twilight” Twitter accounts are now out of fashion, as the Saga now has its own official home on Twitter at @Twilight, and its follow list is the most official listing for movie-verified cast accounts that you’re likely to find. The series’ hunks Robert Pattinson and Taylor Lautner may still be absent from the micro-blogging site – as is Kristen Stewart – but the 20 accounts it does follow span the Cullen family, “New Moon,” “Eclipse” and Stephenie Meyer’s universe.

Here’s a rundown of who they are and where you can find them:

•Rachelle Lefevre (“Victoria”) — @RachelleLefevre
•Alex Meraz (“Paul”) — @TheAlexMeraz

(Check out the rest of the official Twitter accounts after the jump!)

•Jodelle Ferland (“Bree”) — @jodellemicah
•Tinsel Korey (“Emily”) — @tinselkorey
•David Slade (Director) — @DAVID_A_SLADE
•BooBoo Stewart (“Seth Clearwater”) — @mammarazzi1
•Chaske Spencer (“Sam Uley”) — @THEREALCHASKE
•Edi Gathegi (“Laurent”) — @iamedigathegi
•Gil Birmingham (“Billy Black”) — @gilbirmingham
•Kiowa Gordo (“Embry Call”) — @CircaKiGordon
•Anna Kendrick (“Jessica”) — @AnnaKendrick47
•Billy Burke (“Charlie Swan”) – @billy_burke
•Christian Serratos (“Angela”) – @Angela
•Justin Chon (“Eric”) – @justinchon
•Cameron Bright (“Alex”) — @cambright
•Charlie Bewley (“Demetri”) — @alchemission
•Jamie Campbell Bower (“Caius”) — @Jamiebower
•Michael Sheen (“Aro”) — @michaelsheen
•Ashley Greene (“Alice Cullen”) — @AshleyMGreene
•Peter Facinelli (“Dr. Carlisle Cullen”) — @peterfacinelli

The “Twilight” Twitter page already has a handful of updates, including a behind-the-scenes shot of the “New Moon” sound mixing stage. Those posts should compliment David Slade’s “Eclipse” posts quite nicely as he wraps the third film and “New Moon” makes its way toward theaters on November 16.

Also, it’s nice to see the official “Twilight” account following Rachelle Lefevre. It’s almost like they’re friends and she’s back in the franchise again.

Were you following everyone on the official “Twilight” Twitter account’s list? Who’s left in the cast that you would like to see get on Twitter? Share your suggestions in the comment section below.