Kid Cudi Celebrates Indicud Album's Official Release


Kid Cudi's had the quite eventful month. At the beginning of April he announced that he'd officially parted ways with Kanye West's G.O.O.D. Music label and just a few days later his much anticipated third solo album Indicud leaked. That leak forced him to bump the LP's official drop date from April 23, to today, April 16 and now he's finally celebrating, tweeting, "Listening to my album like its not my f---ing album. Was feelin left out ha we all jammin...hello again friends."

Since the album dropped Cudi has been engaging his fans on Twitter, asking their thoughts on project and he has a pretty good sense of humor about it. One fan who expressed his distaste got a retweet and a reply. @DaloMike: Extremely disappointed with the new album. I want the old cudi back. @ducidni” Too bad sucka!!! HA INDICUD."

Watch: Kid Cudi Wanted To Use The 'Mightiness' Of Michael Bolton's Voice On 'Indicud'

He's even been clocking it as it climbs the iTunes charts, tweeting, "#4 on Itunes. So grateful to have the fans I have. Blessed beyond my wildest dreams," and later adding, "Ahhh #2!" Oh and then the positive tweets started pouring in, "@ducidni Anyone that begs for the old cudi is stupid. He's happy, he's producing his music. It's called progression. Stop whining. #Indicud." Buy Indicud on iTunes.

Indicud tracklist:

1. “The Resurrection of Scott Mescudi”

2. “Unfuckwittable”

3. “Just What I Am” feat. King Chip

4. “Young Lady” feat. Father John Misty

5. “King Wizard”

6. “Immortal”

7. “Solo Dolo Part II” feat. Kendrick Lamar

8. “Girls” feat. Too $hort

9. “New York City Rage Fest”

10. “Red Eye” feat. Haim

11. “Mad Solar”

12. “Beez” feat. RZA

13. “Brothers” feat. King Chip & A$AP Rocky

14. “Burn Baby Burn”

15. “Lord of the Sad and Lonely”

16. “Cold Blooded”

17. “Afterwards (Bring Yo Friends)” feat. Michael Bolton & King Chip

18. “The Flight of the Moon Man”