Odd Future's New Album 'OF Tape Vol. 2' Due In March

By Sowmya Krishnamurthy

Odd Future has announced a March 20th release date for The OF Tape Vol.2 LP featuring new music from Tyler, the Creator, Hodgy Beats, Frank Ocean, Leftbrain, Domo Genesis, Mike G, Syd the Kyd and The Internet. As promotion for the LP, hip-hop's favorite oddball group will embark on a 10-city national tour in March that will include a pop-up retail store for merchandise. Each show will also feature an exclusive viewing of Loiter Squad prior to its television premiere on Adult Swim on March 25th.

Last year MTV Geek reported on the upcoming Cartoon Network show. Per Adult Swim's website fans can expect a " live-action show with sketches, man on the street segments, pranks and music from Odd Future Wolf Gang Kill Them All."

OF frontman Tyler, The Creator will be busy with his solo efforts, concurrently releasing his sophomore album Wolf in the spring. If his recent altercation with a sound engineer and subsequent arrest in L.A. is any indication, the follow-up to Goblin may even have a few rhymes about vandalism and broken sound boards. Other Odd Future members slated to release new music in 2012 include Mellowhype's Numbers in the summer and Frank Ocean's highly-anticipated commercial debut in the spring.