2011’s Hottest Breakthrough MC Winner On ‘RapFix Live’


Ten contenders were up for the title of 2011’s Hottest Breakthrough MC and at 4pm on ’RapFix Live,’ we’ll announce the winner of this year’s competition. Fans of Mac Miller, Machine Gun Kelly, Lil Twist, Kendrick Lamar, Freddie Gibbs, A$AP Rocky, Meek Mill, Roscoe Dash, Future and French Montana cast their votes over the span of a week, and when the polls closed on December 13 at 11:59pm, the winner was decided. Tune in to find out who earned the title of 2011’s Hottest Breakthrough MC.

Your daily dose
of the latest news

Get the MTV News app today.