2011's Hottest Breakthrough MC Winner To Be Announced On 'RapFix Live'


It’s almost time for MTV News to crown our 2011 Hottest Breakthrough MC. After a week of voting, the winner of the Hottest Breakthrough poll will be announced on Wednesday’s “RapFix Live” and he will appear on the show. Last week, Machine Gun Kelly, Meek Mill, Kendrick Lamar, Roscoe Dash and A$AP Rocky all stopped by "RapFix" to kick off the Hottest Breakthrough MCs race. On Tuesday (December 13) at 11:59 p.m. ET, the polls will close, the votes will be tallied, and the Hottest Breakthrough MC of 2011 will be crowned Wednesday.

Over the past week, A$AP, Future, Freddie Gibbs, French Montana, Lamar, Mac Miller, MGK, Meek Mill and Lil Twist have been battling it out as fans vote for their favorite MC. It's been a tight race so far, with Miller, Twist and Machine Gun Kelly jockeying for the #1 spot. Will either of the three take it, or will another MC make a last minute push for the top? You have to tune in to "RapFix Live" to find out!

All this will lead up to MTV News' next Hottest MCs in the Game list. On Wednesday, "RapFix" host Sway will make a special announcement about MTV's much-talked-about list. In 2010, Eminem was voted the #1 Hottest MC in the Game by the MTV News Hip-Hop Brain Trust, but who will take top honors in 2011? Only time will tell.

Tune in to "RapFix Live" on Wednesday at 4 p.m. ET on MTV.com to see who will be crowned the 2011 Hottest Breakthrough MC. Be sure to join in the Twitter conversation using the hashtag #RapFixLive!