2011 Sucker Free Awards Winners List


(Rick Ross wins 'Artist of the Year')

On December 4, MTV2 capped off a monthlong celebration of hip-hop history month with the inaugural Sucker Free Awards hosted by Sway Calloway. The show took place at LIV, in the Fontainebleau Miami Beach with a special performance from YMCMB crew members, Lil Wayne, Birdman, Tyga and Lil Twist. Check out the list of 2011 winners, bolded, below.

Like a Boss: The Artist That Ran 2011

» Jay-Z and Kanye West

» Lil Wayne

» Rick Ross

» Nicki Minaj

» Chris Brown

Certified Classic: Best Album of the Year

» Lil Wayne, Tha Carter IV

» Lupe Fiasco, Lasers

» Jay-Z and Kanye West, Watch the Throne

» MMG, Made, Vol. 1

» Big Sean, Finally Famous


(YMCMB Wins 'Crew Of The Year')

Club Banger: Song of the Year

» DJ Khaled (featuring Drake, Rick Ross and Lil Wayne), "I'm On One"

» Meek Mill, "Ima Boss"

» Jay-Z and Kanye West, "N---as in Paris"

» Drake, "Headlines"

» Y.C. (featuring Future), "Racks"

Who's Got Next: Best Artist Without an Album

» Kendrick Lamar

» Mac Miller

» Meek Mill

» Big K.R.I.T.

» ASAP Rocky


(Meek Mill Wins 'Who's Got Next')

Best Crew of 2011:

» Roc Nation


»Maybach Music Group

» Odd Future

» Slaughterhouse/Shady 2.0

» Taylor Gang

Rookie of the Year:

» J. Cole

» Tyler, The Creator

» Big Sean

» Wiz Khalifa

Must Follow Artist

» Chris Brown

» 50 Cent

» Tyler, The Creator

» Lil Duval

» Fabolous