Gucci Mane, V-Nasty Releasing Collaboration Album 'BAYTL'

By Tamara Palmer

With his frequent stints in jail and questionably impulsive acts (like tattooing an ice cream cone on his face) Gucci Mane is no stranger to controversy, but his latest musical effort is still sure to raise plenty of eyebrows. The Atlanta rapper has announced plans to release an album with V-Nasty, the Oakland-bred cohort of “Gucci Gucci” sensation Kreayshawn, who has drawn much ire in the rap community for her use of the N-word. Their first single is titled "F-ck You."

The collaboration album BAYTL is set to drop on December 13, as the first project on VICE Music’s new three-year deal with Warner Brothers Records, a deal “made official with one of those gross spit handshake deals,” reports VICE.

Though the two aren’t typically praised as lyrical innovators, the fact that the chorus of their lead single “F-ck You” (featuring Atlanta’s Slim Dunkin) is little more than the title repeated a few times, means that they won’t likely earn any new accolades in that department. Neither will their verses, which bear no apparent connection with each other. Other guests on the album include Southern California’s P2theLA on “Whip Appeal,” and the Bay’s Mistah F.A.B. and Berner on “Loaded” and “Food Plug,” respectively.

Gucci Mane & V-Nasty - "F**k You" feat. Slim Dunkin by GucciMane

What do you think of this unlikely collaboration? Check out the tracklisting below.

1. Whip Appeal featuring P2theLA

2. Loaded featuring Mistah F.A.B.

3. Let’s Get Faded

4. White Girl

5. Push Ups featuring Slim Dunkin

6. Food Plug featuring Berner

7. Out My Circle

8. Hate Me Some More

9. Millions Every Month

10. Fill My Shoes

11. F*** You featuring Slim Dunkin

12. Sick Swag

Movie & TV Awards 2018