Tracklist Revealed For Common's Album 'The Dreamer, The Believer'

By Shakira Atitebi

After penning his bestselling memoir and securing a spot in AMC’s latest drama Hell On Wheels, Common will return to the music game with his ninth album The Dreamer, The Believer on December 20. His first release in three years (also his Warner Bros. debut) is exectuive produced by No I.D. and led by the singles “Ghetto Dreams,” and “Sweet,” which have already been released. Over the weekend No I.D. revealed the album’s official tracklist via Twitter.

On Monday, (November 14), Common will team with Niche Media’s Los Angeles Confidential magazine, to launch the new music video “Sweet.” The video to “Sweet” was shot on location in Haiti after a devastating earthquake shook the country in January of 2010. Common is encouraging fans to support by watching the “Sweet” video premiere on UStream, for one dollar. The proceeds of the UStream event will benefit the J/P Haitian Relief Organization, which was founded by Sean Penn.

Movie & TV Awards 2018