Introducing MTV2's Inaugural Sucker Free Awards


In honor of hip-hop history month (that’s November, by the way) MTV2 will host a month long celebration that culminates with the first ever Sucker Free Awards on December 4. The inaugural show will air at 11 p.m. ET on MTV2, with Sway Calloway hosting from LIV in Miami’s Fontainebleau hotel. The Sucker Free Awards will recap some of the most memorable moments of 2011 with categories such as Best Crew of 2011 and Rookie of the Year. Want to get in on the action? Check out the categories below and cast your votes at

Like a Boss: The Artist That Ran 2011

» Jay-Z and Kanye West

» Lil Wayne

» Rick Ross

» Nicki Minaj

» Chris Brown

Certified Classic: Best Album of the Year

» Jay-Z and Kanye West, Watch the Throne

» Lil Wayne, Tha Carter IV

» Lupe Fiasco, Lasers

» MMG, Made, Vol. 1

» Big Sean, Finally Famous

Club Banger: Song of the Year

» DJ Khaled (featuring Drake, Rick Ross and Lil Wayne), "I'm On One"

» Meek Mill, "Ima Boss"

» Jay-Z and Kanye West, "N---as in Paris"

» Drake, "Headlines"

» Y.C. (featuring Future), "Racks"

Who's Got Next: Best Artist Without an Album

» Meek Mill

» Kendrick Lamar

» Mac Miller

» Big K.R.I.T.

» ASAP Rocky