‘Def Jam Rapstar’ Offers Up Free Lil Wayne Album

“Def Jam Rapstar” is a big release for hip-hop fans, a long-ignored group when it comes to video games. In an effort to make the release an even bigger deal, Def Jam has teamed up Cash Money Records to offer a special bonus to early adopters of the game. Anyone who purchases “Def Jam Rapstar” at a Best Buy between October 12 and October 19 will also receive a free copy of Lil Wayne’s ninth album, entitled “I Am Not A Human Being.”

Despite Lil Wayne’s current incarceration, “I Am Not A Human Being” will be his second album released in less than a year, and fans of hip-hop will undoubtedly appreciate the two-for-one deal they’re getting with the game and the album.

In addition to the album, followers of Lil Wayne can attempt his lyrical style in one of his songs, “A Milli,” which is included in the game.

For those unfamiliar, “Def Jam Rapstar” offers a mix of karaoke and social networking, as users can sing along to their favorite hip-hop tracks before uploading their performances to Def Jam’s site.

Here’s a full list of the tracks that are playable in “Def Jam Rapstar.”

* 2Pac – “I Get Around”
* 50 Cent – “I Get Money”
* Big Pun feat. Joe – “Still Not a Player”
* Biz Markie – “Just A Friend” (as made famous by MC Rich Mitchtastic)
* Das Bo – “Türlich, Türlich” [Germany only] * Diddy feat. The Notorious B.I.G., Lil’ Kim & The Lox – “It’s All About The Benjamins” (Remix)
* Dizzee Rascal – “Fix Up, Look Sharp” [UK only] * DJ Khaled feat. Akon, T.I., Rock Ross, Fat Joe, Baby & Lil’ Wayne – “We Takin’ Over”
* Dr. Dre feat. Snoop Dogg – “Nuthin’ But a ’G’ Thang”
* Drake – “Best I Ever Had”
* Ice Cube – “Today Was A Good Day”
* Jim Jones – “We Fly High”
* Kanye West feat. Jamie Foxx – “Gold Digger”
* Kool Savas – “Futurama” [Germany only] * Lil’ Wayne – “A Milli”
* LL Cool J – “Mama Said Knock You Out”
* Ludacris – “Stand Up”
* Method Man feat. Mary J. Blige – “You’re All I Need/I’ll Be There For You”
* Nas feat. Diddy – “Hate Me Now”
* Nelly – “Hot In Herre”
* The Notorius B.I.G. – “Juicy”
* NTM feat. Lord Ko – “Ma Benz” [France only] * Onyx – “Slam”
* Outkast – “So Fresh, So Clean”
* Oxmo Puccino – “Mama Love” [France only] * Pete Rock and CL Smooth – “They Reminisce Over You (T.R.O.Y.)”
* Public Enemy – “Fight The Power”
* Redman and Method Man – “Da Rockwilder”
* Run-D.M.C. – “Run’s House”
* Salt-N-Pepa – “Push It”
* Sefyu – “Molotov 4” [France only] * Sido – “Mein Block” (Beathoavenz remix) [Germany only] * Slick Rick – “Children’s Story”
* T.I. feat. Rihanna – “Live Ya Life”
* Tinchy Stryder feat. N-Dubz – “Number 1” [UK only] * Tinie Tempah – “Pass Out” [UK only] * A Tribe Called Quest – “Scenario”
* Wu Tang Clan – “C.R.E.A.M.”
* Young Jeezy feat. Kanye West – “Put On”
* Yung Joc feat. Nitti – “It’s Goin’ Down”
* Busta Rhymes – “Put Your Hand’s Where My Eyes Can See”
* DMX – “Ruff Ryder’s Anthem”
* Fat Joe feat. Terror Squad – “Lean Back”
* Ja Rule feat. Ashanti – “Always on Time”
* Lil’ Jon – “Get Low”
* Public Enemy – “Can’t Truss It”
* Twista feat. Kanye West and Jamie Foxx – “Slow Jamz”
* Beastie Boys – “Brass Monkey”
* Kanye West – “Stronger”
* Lil’ Kim – “Crush On You”
* Notorious B.I.G. – “Big Poppa”
* Rob Base – “It Takes Two
* Snoop Dogg – “Gin and Juice”
* Soulja Boy Tell’em – “Turn My Swag On”
* 9th Wonder – “Jamla” (Instrumental)
* 9th Wonder – “The Academy” (Instrumental)
* Bangladesh – “Gutter” (Instrumental)
* Bangladesh – “Patron” (Instrumental)
* Boi-1da – “Dance” (Instrumental)
* Cool & Dre – “Epidemic” (Instrumental)
* Cool & Dre – “Public Enemy” (Instrumental)
* Danja – “Nars” (Instrumental)
* DJ Khalil – “The Good Doctor” (Instrumental)
* DJ Khalil – “LAX” (Instrumental)
* DJ Premier – “Go Back” (Instrumental)
* DJ Premier – “JJ’s Beat” (Instrumental)
* Just Blaze – “8 Bit” (Instrumental)
* Just Blaze – “On The One” (Instrumental)
* Nitti Beats – “Hand’s Up” (Instrumental)

Your daily dose
of the latest news

Get the MTV News app today.