Confirmed: Bob Marley's 'Legend' Coming To 'Rock Band'

Bob Marley

Bob Marley fans may be wondering whether the rumor we posted earlier this week about "Legend" coming to "Rock Band" as DLC would turn out to be true. Well, good news, as we just received the official confirmation from the "Rock Band" folks that all thirteen tracks from the classic record are coming to the "Rock Band" music store on September 21.

In addition to the confirmation, we also received a statement from Bob Marley's world-renowned son, Ziggy Marley: "My father was interested in bringing reggae music to the entire world, and now that his music is coming to 'Rock Band,' as the first reggae artist in the game, we are excited to open the doors to reggae music to a whole new group of young people."

The full track list, which will be available for download on September 21 (US) and September 22 (Europe) on Wii, 360 and PS3, is as follows:

• "Is This Love" +

• "No Woman No Cry" +

• "Could You Be Loved"

• "Three Little Birds" +

• "Buffalo Soldier"

• "Stir It Up"

• "One Love/People Get Ready"

• "I Shot the Sheriff"

• "Waiting in Vain" +

• "Redemption Song"

• "Satisfy My Soul" +

• "Exodus"

• "Jamming"

(While all of the tracks will be available in the standard "Rock Band" music score, the tracks marked with a "+" are also available in the "LEGO Rock Band" music score, which only contains music appropriate for all-ages.)

Here's a rundown of the pricing structure for the songs:

$1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points) per song

$2.00 USD (200 Wii Points) per song

$19.99, £9.99 UK, €14.99 EU (1,600 Microsoft Points) for the complete "Legend" album

It's no coincidence that timing of the release of "Legend" is 30 years after Marley's last public performance. The release of the pack will act as a prelude to a memorial concert on September 23 to benefit the One Love Foundation, with members of the Marley family coming together with special guests to perform in Pittsburgh. Details on that show can be found here.