'Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock' Track List Fills Out

Guitar Hero Warriors of Rock track list

The first wave of official details about "Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock" revealed that the game would be pumping more story into its gameplay later this year. An announcement from Activision today confirmed that they'll still be focused on the music as well and included a track list to prove it.

"Guitar Hero has set the standard for music based gaming and with 'Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock''s all-new Quest Mode, robust and authentic set list, over-the-top challenges and rock-inspired new hardware, we are once again bringing the soul and energy of rock n' roll to fans around the world," Guitar Hero COO David Haddad said in a press release.

Gene Simmons of KISS, who will join the Guitar Hero series as a narrator this time around, called his new role an "honor and privilege."

• AFI - "Dancing Through Sunday"

• Anthrax - "Indians"

• Avenged Sevenfold - "Bat Country"

• Black Sabbath - "Children Of The Grave"

• Buzzcocks - "What Do I Get?"

• Children Of Bodom - "If You Want Peace... Prepare For War"

• The Cure - "Fascination Street"

• Def Leppard - "Pour Some Sugar On Me (Live)"

• Dethklok - "Bloodlines"

• Dire Straits - "Money For Nothing"

• DragonForce - "Fury of the Storm"

• Drowning Pool - "Bodies"

• Fall Out Boy - "Dance, Dance"

• Foo Fighters - "No Way Back"

• Foreigner - "Feels Like The First Time"

• The Hives - "Tick Tick Boom"

• Jane's Addiction - "Been Caught Stealing"

• Jethro Tull - "Aqualung"

• KISS - "Love Gun"

• Linkin Park - "Bleed It Out"

• Megadeth - "Sudden Death"

• Metallica & Ozzy Osbourne - "Paranoid (Live)"

• Muse - "Uprising"

• My Chemical Romance - "I'm Not Okay (I Promise)"

• Night Ranger - " (You Can Still) Rock In America"

• Nine Inch Nails - "Wish"

• The Offspring - "Self Esteem"

• Queen - "Bohemian Rhapsody"

• Rammstein - "Waidmanns Heil"

• The Rolling Stones - "Stray Cat Blues"

• Silversun Pickups - "There's No Secrets This Year"

• Slayer - "Chemical Warfare"

• Slipknot - "Psychosocial"

• Stone Temple Pilots - "Interstate Love Song"

• ZZ Top - "Sharp Dressed Man (Live)"

The full set list will include "more than 90 tracks," according to the announcement. The partial list alone contains some old classics with some new standards sprinkled in for flavor. It looks like a solid start, though.

Do the first track announcements for "Warriors of Rock" have your approval? What else would you like to see included? Share your opinions in the comment section below.