Harry Potter World Cup: Snape Vs. Ron For The Win!

Harry PotterWelcome to MTV's Harry Potter World Cup! We've selected 64 of the best "Harry Potter" characters and matched them up in a series of duels for a chance at magical glory, but it's up to YOU to decide who the greatest "Potter" character of all time is in this pool of wizards and witches. Will the Death Eaters destroy Hogwarts, or will good triumph over evil? In the end, the choice is yours, so keep voting at MTV Movies Blog and make your voice heard!

Sixty-four wizards and witches entered the arena, and now, there are only two competitors remaining in the Harry Potter World Cup: Severus Snape, the longtime Potions master at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry, and Ron Weasley, the Gryffindor hero who soldiered on through countless adventures with best friend Harry. You've come to know and love both characters over the course of seven novels, eight films and numerous journeys. Now, it's time to decide which one is the greatest "Harry Potter" character of all time.

Voting for the Harry Potter World Cup's final round starts RIGHT NOW and remains open through our live-stream coverage of the "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2" red carpet premiere in New York City starting at 4:30 PM EST today (July 11). Until then, voting results — percentages included — will remain hidden from view.

So, who gets your vote? The man who protected the Boy Who Lived from a distance, or the last character representing this storied franchise's Big Three heroes? With only hours to go before a winner is determined, there's absolutely no time to waste — get those wands ready and start voting for your champion now!

Watch the video below to see what Rupert Grint thinks of his character making it into the final round.

Want a full recap of the Harry Potter World Cup thus far? Look no further than the video below!

UPDATE: Click here to watch our "Harry Potter" live-stream, where we'll announce who won the World Cup! Voting closes at 5:00 PM EST!

Movie & TV Awards 2018