Katy Perry's Rereleasing 'Teenage Dream' With New Songs! 'The Complete Confection' Drops In March

Katy Perry's 'Teenage Dream' rerelease 'The Complete Confection' drops in March.

Katy Perry is mad busy, y'all. In between killing it with her Super Bowl outfit and shape-shifting from a twin into a mermaid (yeah, it's crazy), she also found time to like, release a new album. Katy Perry: now a confirmed superhuman.

Scheduled for release March 27, the new album, The Complete Confection, is a special edition of Katy's double platinum-certified Teenage Dream. The Complete Confection will feature a limited-edition lenticular cover as well as all 12 tracks from the original Teenage Dream, including "California Gurls," "Teenage Dream," "Firework," "E.T.," "Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F.)," and "The One That Got Away." (In case you forgot, all of those songs peaked at No. 1 on the Billboard Pop Songs chart. No biggie or anything.)

+ Read more about Katy Perry's Teenage Dream re-issue The Complete Confection after the jump!

So what's different? Confection includes three brand-new songs as well as versions of "E.T" featuring Kanye West, "Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F.)" featuring Missy Elliott, and our personal fave, an acoustic version of "The One That Got Away." Also included on the new album is a 7-minute Tommie Sunshine megamix featuring all six No. 1s. Or if you ask us, "7 minutes of pure heaven."

Katy explains: "This is the complete story of Teenage Dream. It was an incredible honor to tie [Michael Jackson's] Billboard Hot 100 record, but I'm moving forward and had a few things left to get off my chest." OMG, it's like her personal diary, guys! And we're so ready to read it.

Photo credit: EMI