Red Hot Chili Peppers Reveal 'I'm With You' Track List

Credit: Clara Balzary

We haven't gotten a new album from funk-rock pioneers Red Hot Chili Peppers in five years, but as we patiently await the Aug. 30 release of the band's 10th album, I'm With You -- any relation to the Avril song of the same name is surely coincidental -- the guys have revealed the album's official track listing.

So far, Red Hot Chili Peppers have been uncharacteristically quiet on album details. We're still waiting for the first single, "The Adventures of Raindance Maggie," to be released, so you'll have to amuse yourself in the interim by guessing song meanings by title alone. We'll start: "Monarchy of Roses" is about the evils of power corrupted, "Factory of Faith" delves into Anthony Kiedis' take on organized religion, etc. We're just blindly aiming darts in the dark at this point.

In 2007, the band took a two-year hiatus from recording, eventually reuniting with longtime producer Rick Rubin to record the album in the same studio the band used for 1999's Californication. I'm With You marks the first album with new guitarist Josh Klinghoffer, who joined the band in 2010 following the departure of on-and-off guitarist John Frusciante.

Red Hot Chili Peppers are set to play Japan in August and headline Rock in Rio Festival in Rio de Janeiro on Sept. 24. NBD or anything.

I'm With You track list:

1. Monarchy of Roses

2. Factory of Faith

3. Brendan's Death Song

4. Ethiopia

5. Annie Wants a Baby

6. Look Around

7. The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie

8. Did I Let You Know

9. Goodbye Hooray

10. Happiness Loves Company

11. Police Station

12. Even You Brutus?

13. Meet Me at the Corner

14. Dance, Dance, Dance