La Roux Drops 'Let Me Down Gently,' Album Details & More

Elly Jackson's second album, 'Trouble In Paradise,' is almost here.

For anyone who's been waiting anxiously for news about La Roux's second studio album (ALL HANDS SHOULD BE RAISED), the last 24 hours have been A LOT to process. First, Elly Jackson premiered her new single, "Let Me Down Gently," on BBC Radio 1.

Well, "Bulletproof," this is not! The track is more in line with the British synth-pop artist's slower jams, falling somewhere between "Colourless Colour" and "Armor Love" on the La Roux sonic spectrum.

About halfway through, the song cuts out, only to return with a gloriously '80s flourish through to the end. Anyone else suddenly overcome with the urge to go running up that hill? (Don't get the Kate Bush reference? Drop everything and listen to the Hounds Of Love album a minimum of 177 times. NOW.)

But, that's not all. La Roux also took to Twitter to reveal the cover art for her sophomore LP, Trouble in Paradise, along with its July 7 U.K. release date. (July 8 in the States.)

The album's also listed on iTunes, and the nine-song track list is giving me so much life right now. I mean, "Kiss and Not Tell"? "Cruel Sexuality"? "Sexotheque"? If building my anticipation for Trouble in Paradise is La Roux's goal, then she's obviously going in for the kill.