Ed Sheeran's X Tracklist Is Mystifying In All The Right Ways

12-song release includes intriguing titles like "Mess," "Don't," "The Man" and "Afire Love."

You've spent the past few days obsessing over Ed Sheeran's new single, "Sing."

You've set an alert to remind you of the June 23 release date for his album, X.
 And now you can spend the next two months puzzling over what the dozen song titles really mean.

Ed finally coughed up the album's track list on Wednesday (April 9), eliciting more questions than answers thanks to the spare, intriguing titles he's cooked up this time.

We already know "Sing," obviously, and have heard about "Tenerife"
 and he's played "New York" and "Forever" live. But the latter two don't appear to have made the cut, aced out in favor of equally mysterious titles such as "Mess," "Don't," "Nina" and "Afire Love."

The even better news is that a deluxe edition will feature four additional songs, including "Take It Back," "Even My Dad Does Sometimes" and the "Hobbit" soundtrack hit "I See Fire."