Lil Wayne's Tha Carter V Track List Is Fake, But YMCMB's Is Real

Official track list for Young Money: Rise of an Empire compilation revealed, ahead of March 11 release date.

The YMCMB family is getting ready for a big year of releases, beginning with their new compilation, Young Money: Rise of an Empire, and Lil Wayne's anticipated album Tha Carter V. This weekend we got track lists for both projects, but it turns out that one of them was a fake.

A purported track list for Wayne's album surfaced on the Internet Friday, but YMCMB president Mack Maine took to Twitter over the weekend to announce that it wasn't the real deal.

That clarification was followed by the official cover art and track list for the label's Rise of An Empire compilation, which is currently due on March 11. As expected, Drake's "Trophies" will appear on the project, in addition to Nicki Minaj's recent release "Lookin' Ass."

Young Money: Rise of An Empire track list:

» "We Alright" (Euro feat. Birdman, Lil Wayne)

» "Trophies" (Drake)

» "Bang" (Lil Twist feat. Euro & Cory Gunz)

» "Senile" (Tyga feat. Nicki Minaj, Lil Wayne)

» "Induction Speech" (Euro)

» "One Time" (Lil Twist feat. Tyga, YG)

» "Hittin Like" (Shanell f. Chanel West Coast)

» "Lookin' Ass" (Nicki Minaj)

» "Fresher Than Ever" (Gudda Gudda feat. Jae Millz, Flow, Mack Maine, Birdman)

» "Back It Up" (Lil Twist feat. Tyga)

» "Moment" (Lil Wayne)

» "You Already Know" (PJ Morton feat. Mack Maine, Gudda Gudda, Jae Millz)

Bonus Tracks

» "Catch Me at the Light" (Shanell, Yo Gotti)

» "Video Model" (Christina Milian, Lil Wayne)

» "Good Day" (Tyga, Meek Mill, Lil Wayne)