MTV Movie Brawl 2014: You Decide The Biggest Movies Of The Year

Which movie should be in this year's tournament? It's up to the fans to decide.

For the past three years, MTV Movie Brawl has let you decide what will be the best, biggest, and baddest movie to hit theaters. And now, for the first time ever, you the fans get to decide which movies make the bracket!

The idea is pretty simple: 32 movies released between January 1, 2014 and December 31, 2014 enter; one movie leaves. Until the end of January, you let us know by voting on the MTV Movie Brawl page what should stay and what should leave. Every few days, we eliminate half the movies until one victor remains to reign supreme.

To kick things off, we want you to let us know what movie you're most looking forward to in 2014 through Twitter using hashtag #MTVMovieBrawl and in the comments below. We'll tally those votes, and release the thirty-two top vote getters on January 13 at 9 A.M. on our official MTV Movie Brawl bracket. And then it's time to let the brawling begin.

Just to be clear that it is, in fact, up the fans to decide this thing: in 2012, Robert Pattinson's "Cosmopolis" was the surprise winner, narrowly beating "The Hunger Games." So in 2013, it was time for revenge when "The Hunger Games: Catching Fire" took the top spot. This year, with Pattinson reteaming with Director David Cronenberg for "Maps To The Stars," will they take back the top spot from "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay -- Part 1?" Or will a third contender enter the ring?

Like we've said, it's your choice. And to help make some of those decisions, you're going to need some dates:

January 8: Call For Submissions

January 13: Round 1: Fight!

January 16: Sweet Sixteen

January 20: Elite Eight

January 23: Final Four

January 27: Final Two

January 30: The Winner... Revealed!

So be sure to let us know who should be in the MTV Movie Brawl starting right now. And stay tuned throughout the tournament for more surprises, and ways to get involved. Because this year, the Brawl is all about the fans.