Will Fifth Harmony's 6 'Little Diary' Songs Make It To Future Album?

The 'X Factor' alums promise Harmonizers that their debut album will be released 'sometime next year' during 'Live From MTV.'

The girls of Fifth Harmony have come a long way since finishing in third place on last season of the "X Factor."

The fivesome — which consist of Ally Brooke, Normani Kordei, Dinah Jane Hansen, Camila Cabello and Lauren Jauregui — are the first "X Factor" alums to hit the Billboard Hot 100 with their hit "Miss Movin' On." And on Tuesday, they saw their Better Together EP debut at #2 on the iTunes charts.

On the day of release, the girls serenaded MTV News with two performances and sat down for a 30-minute interview during "Live From MTV." They opened up about the EP (they call it a "teenage girl little diary") and why they decided on those six tracks.

"We just really felt that they were right," Ally said. "And we were just excited to show them to everybody, and we were really most excited about that."

Camilla added, "It's a very eclectic group. It's like a sneak peek of what's to come on the album."

That's right, the next thing to mark off their extensive list is their debut album. The girls revealed that the LP will be released "sometime next year" and that they will be incorporating some of the tracks from the EP, plus some new ones.

But before they get to all of that, on Friday they'll kick off their their Fifth Harmony 2013 tour, which they say will help them prepare for the 2014 Neon Lights tour with Demi Lovato.

"Right now we are getting ready for our headlining tour at the end of the month," Ally said. "So we haven't been in the studio."