'Dancing With The Stars': Snooki Vs. Bill Nye?

Christina Milian, Jack Osbourne and Amber Riley are also among the 12 contestants vying for the mirror ball trophy on season 17.

Time to dust off those dancing shoes and shine the mirror ball trophy, because the lineup for the 17th season of "Dancing with the Stars" has been announced, and it seems the competition is going to be fierce.

The 12 contestants were announced on Wednesday (September 4) on "Good Morning America" with MTV's own Nicole "Snooki" Polizzi vying for the championship. The fit new mom, whose son Lorenzo recently celebrated his first birthday, took to Twitter to share her excitement and a photo of her with dancing partner Sasha Farber.

"With my fabulous dancer Sasha!!!," Snooki tweeted. "Lets do this 💃💃💃💃💃#GMAdancing"

Snooki, whose third season of "Snooki & JWOWW" kicks off next month, isn't the first "Jersey Shore" alum to participate on the dancing show, Mike "The Situation" Sorrentino was a contestant in 2010, but was eliminated in week four.

Taking on the pint-sized reality star are Bill Nye, "Glee" star Amber Riley, "Pretty Little Liars" actor Brant Daugherty, Jack Osbourne, "High School Musical" star Corbin Bleu and Christina Milian.

"Well.. Here we are! Ready for this crazy adventure. I'm so ready to try something new and 🙏 I'm great at it!! Lol! @markballas is my partner in crime!," Milian posted on Instagram. "The #officialnew #cast of #DancingWithTheStars on @GMA@christinamilian"

What show record has Snooki already broken?

Rounding out the rest of the contestants are "Saved by the Bell" actress Elizabeth Berkley, Leah Remini, Valerie Harper, Bill Engvall of "Blue Collar Comedy" and former NFL player Keyshawn Johnson.

The new season of "Dancing with the Stars" kicks off with a two-hour premiere Monday, September 16 at 8 p.m. ET.