Bradley Cooper Thanks Jennifer Lawrence For 'Best Kiss' At MTV Movie Awards

'Silver Linings Playbook' actor also nabbed Best Male Performance at Sunday night's show.

Bradley Cooper smooched his way to two Golden popcorn wins on Sunday night at the 2013 MTV Movie Awards. Not only did he nab the trophy for Best Kiss, along with his "Silver Linings Playbook" co-star Jennifer Lawrence, but also won for Best Male Performance in the flick.

Cooper's Best Male win kicked off the night as the first Golden Popcorn statue to be handed out. His role in the critically acclaimed "Silver Linings Playbook" helped him score the Best Male prize over a motley crew of nominees including Ben Affleck ("Argo"), Daniel Day-Lewis ("Lincoln"), Jamie Foxx ("Django Unchained") and Channing Tatum ("Magic Mike").

"I just want to say real quick, thank you to Jennifer Lawrence and [director] David O. Russell and the Weinstein Company and [Robert DeNiro] and the city of Philadelphia and [co-stars] Shea Whigham and Dash Mihok and Jacki Weaver," he said. Then, he used his win to put a spotlight on the vets who are suffering from PTSD, like his character in the film.

He added, "But, the coolest thing about me playing Pat Solitano was being able to go around the country and seeing all the men and women, the vets who have suffered from post-traumatic stress disorder and the real need that we have to develop a strategy to take care of them. More people have committed suicide last year than died in the field of battle and it's an epidemic. So, thank you."

But, his run of good luck hardly ended there. Later, he was on hand, minus his onscreen make-out partner and fellow winner J.Law, to receive the Best Kiss hardware. Even without Lawrence, Cooper held it down for the both of them.

"Thanks so much. Jen's not here. I'm sorry," he said to an audibly upset room about the absent Lawrence. "I know. But, she was great to kiss."

Apparently so as their kiss was hot enough to beat out fellow steamy ones from Kerry Washington and Jamie Foxx ("Django Unchained"), Kara Hayward and Jared Gilman ("Moonrise Kingdom"), Mila Kunis and Mark Wahlberg ("Ted") and Emma Watson and Logan Lerman ("The Perks of Being a Wallflower").

During his second win, he added, "There's no way that this movie would have had a life without the fans. And it was little by little and because of you guys, this movie did what it did. So thank you so much to all the fans. Thank you."