Demi Lovato Returning On May 14 With Demi

Fourth album will feature hit singles 'Give Your Heart a Break' and 'Heart Attack.'

Demi Lovato will be staying very busy before she settles into her judge's chair for a second go-round on "X Factor."

The singer's fourth album, Demi, is slated for release on May 14, with pre-orders on iTunes and starting on April 2 in North America. The follow-up to 2011's Unbroken 
 will not only feature her hit single "Heart Attack," but also, Lovato teased, a surprise, "dope," as-yet-unnamed collaborator.

"Well not only does the album say a lot about where I am in life right now [but] like there's follow-up songs," she told MTV News.
 "I feel like one is a follow-up song to 'Skyscraper.' I feel like other ones talk about some issues I haven't spoken about. I'm continuing to let out a lot of things therapeutically on my music and I'm very thankful I have the opportunity to do that ... I've been working with incredible producers. There's so many I don't even know who to name, but I do have a collaboration with somebody. I don't know if I'm allowed to tell but it'll be dope."

Lovato co-wrote almost all the songs on Demi along with producers and writers including The SUSPEX (Mitch Allan and Jason Evigan), Priscilla Renea, Ryan Tedder, Emanuel "Eman" Kiriakou, Carl Falk, Rami Yacoub, Savan Kotecha, Ali Tamposi, The Monsters & Strangerz, Jonas Jeberg, Anne Preven and Matt Rad.

"I'm incredibly proud of this album," she said in a statement. "It's better than anything I have ever done! I experimented with a variety of different sounds and poured my heart into writing these songs. I'm so excited for everyone to finally get the chance to hear them!"

The Chris Applebaum-directed video for "Heart Attack" is slated to premiere on E! News on April 9 at 7 p.m. ET.