Green Day Reveal ¡Uno! Artwork In Trailer

Brand-new teaser clip also shows off song titles for first installment of Green Day's three-album series.

Green Day unveiled a teaser trailer on Thursday (June 14) for their upcoming ¡Uno! ̵ the appropriately-titled first installment of their three-album trilogy — and, in a decidedly refreshing change of pace, this isn't just some sneak peek ... it's an outright reveal about what fans can expect on the disc.

For starters, there's the fact that the fast-fingered folks can catch a glimpse of no less than a dozen song titles simply by hitting pause at the 11-second mark of the clip, where a dry-erase board behind frontman Billie Joe Armstrong's head clearly shows new tunes called "Nuclear Family," "Carpe Diem," "Let Yourself Go," "Crushing Bastards," "Teenage Blue/Angel Blue," "Trouble Maker," "Kill the DJ," and "Makeout Party" (to name just a few).

Green Day also use the trailer to unveil the artwork for the upcoming album — it's due September 25 — which features Armstrong's head, in stark black and white, eyes crossed-out, overlaid atop an electric green background. There are also fleeting shots of what appears to be the artwork for the next album in the series: It's called ¡Dos! and shows bassist Mike Dirnt with his eyes exed-out too ... meaning that that the third and final record — called ¡Tre!, will presumably feature drummer (and namesake) Tré Cool on its cover.

And finally, there's the matter of the song that accompanies the ¡Uno! trailer ... a strutting, stop-start stomper that instantly brings to mind the Clash's "The Magnificent Seven." That song was released as a single off the band's 1980 triple-album Sandanista! ... and while we're only speculating at this point, one can't help but wonder if the similarities between that album and Green Day's triple-disc effort end there. Guess we'll just have to wait ... until the next trailer, probably.