Mac Miller To Perform At 2012 Woodie Awards

Miller joins A$AP Rocky, Dev, fun. and Chiddy Bang on performance roster of March 15 mtvU show.

They’re gonna need a bigger room. With the performance roster for the 2012 Woodie Awards growing seemingly by the hour (OK, week), Tuesday (March 13) brought one of the biggest additions to date: multiple nominee Mac Miller.

Mr. Blue Slide Park himself has jumped on a list of acts on the show that already includes Steve Aoki, Childish Gambino and Santigold .

And that’s already in addition to the equally bulging group that will take part in the 2012 mtvU 2012 Woodie Awards Festival, which includes fun., A$AP Rocky, Walk the Moon, Wallpaper., Kimbra, Chiddy Bang, Gary Clark Jr., Ed Sheeran, Dev, Machine Gun Kelly, Imagine Dragons, and Of Verona.

The festival event kicks off Thursday, March 15, at 1 p.m. CT at Red River and East 1st Street in Austin, Texas, helping to get the ball rolling on this year’s SXSW Music Festival. The first-ever open-air Woodies festival is open to all SXSW badge-holders and free for music fans, with the day full of performances leading up to that night’s Woodie Awards, which will kick off at 8 p.m. CT. The Woodies Fest will also stream live on Woodies.mtvU.com and the best moments from the Woodies will be featured in a 30-minute special, airing on MTV and mtvU at 8 p.m. ET on Sunday, March 18.

Miller is up against the Black Keys and Skrillex for the coveted Woodie of the Year and Performing Woodie awards. Woodie Award voting is now closed, except for the Breaking Woodie category, for which voting will continue through the live show on Thursday. Fans can vote for their favorite Breaking Woodie artist at Woodies.mtvU.com, on their mobile phones at m.mtv.com or by texting “VOTE” to 66333 (standard message and data rates may apply).

Here’s the schedule of performers for the Woodies Fest:
» 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT – Ed Sheeran
» 2 p.m. ET/ 1:35 p.m. CT – Kimbra
» 3 p.m. ET/ 2 p.m. CT – A$AP Rocky
» 3:35 p.m. ET/ 2:35 p.m. CT – Gary Clark Jr.
» 4 p.m. ET/ 3 p.m. CT – Machine Gun Kelly
» 4:35 p.m. ET/ 3:35 p.m. CT – Of Verona
» 5 p.m. ET/ 4 p.m. CT – Dev
» 5:35 p.m. ET/ 4:35 p.m. CT – Wallpaper.
» 6 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. CT – Chiddy Bang
» 6:35 p.m. ET/ 5:45 p.m. CT – Imagine Dragons
» 7:15 p.m. ET/ 6:15 p.m. CT – fun.
» 8 p.m. ET/ 7 p.m. CT – Walk the Moon
» 9 p.m. ET/ 8 p.m. CT – Childish Gambino, Santigold, Mac Miller and Steve Aoki

The Woodies invade SXSW on March 15 with the Woodies Festival. The best of the 2012 mtvU Woodies will air on MTV and mtvU on March 18 at 8 p.m. ET.

Often guilty, never convicted. Serving 15 years to life at MTV News.