Kelly Clarkson To Drop iTunes EP

Nine-track EP includes tracks from Stronger and revamped versions of older songs.

Kelly Clarkson is reimagining some of her songs for a special iTunes sessions album. The nine-track EP will drop December 27, with pre-orders kicking off Tuesday (December 13).

According to a press release, the album will include three songs from Clarkson's latest album, Stronger, including its lead single, "Mr. Know It All," along with "What Doesn't Kill You (Stronger)" and "You Can't Win." She will also kick it old-school with revamped versions of "Never Again," "Since U Been Gone," "Why Don't You Try" and "My Life Would Suck Without You." The final two tracks include the holiday classic "I'll Be Home for Christmas" and an interview with the star.

Clarkson's Stronger 2012 world tour is slated to kick off January 13. She will start in Connecticut at the MGM Grand Theater at Foxwoods before making her way around North America, with stops in New York, Austin, Atlanta and Los Angeles. The tour will end April 10 in San Diego.

Stronger, Clarkson's fifth studio album, dropped in October and debuted at #2, right behind Coldplay's Mylo Xyloto. Clarkson is readying the release of her next single, "What Doesn't Kill You."

"There were a few different titles that were going around, and I think the reason why we came up with Stronger was just because every song was about empowerment and almost, like, overcoming stuff," Clarkson told MTV News about the album title. "So, even if it was a bad situation and a sad song, it was about overcoming that. ... So I think that's why [we named it that], and I think after 10 years of doing it, you feel a little stronger personally and musically. People know you better. It's just easier, I think."

Is your favorite Kelly Clarkson hit included on the new iTunes album? Let us know in the comments!