Pitbull, Ne-Yo Will Give 'Everything' As VMA Performers

Jessie J will serve as VMA House Artist on Sunday night.

He heated up Jennifer Lopez's "On the Floor" and scored his own summertime smash with "Give Me Everything." So it just makes sense that Pitbull would be bringing the fire to Sunday's 2011 Video Music Awards.

The Latin hip-hop sensation will join an already-stellar roster of performers on the show that includes Lady Gaga, Adele, Bruno Mars, Lil Wayne, Chris Brown and Young the Giant. The VMAs will air live from the Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles on Sunday at 9 p.m. (live ET/tape delayed PT).

Pit will perform his chart-topping hit "Give Me Everything" with R&B star Ne-Yo and upcoming singer Nayer, bringing a club vibe to the Nokia on a night when another club-friendly singer, British pop phenom Jessie J, will serve as the night's house artist. The "Price Tag" singer — who will tour with Katy Perry this fall — will follow in the footsteps of such luminaries as deadmau5, Wale, Mark Ronson and the late DJ AM, who have taken the house-band honors in the past.

A number of other top names have also been added to the growing list of presenters at the show, including Nicki Minaj, Taylor Lautner, Drake, Joe Jonas, Jared Leto, Kevin Hart and comedian JB Smoove of HBO's "Curb Your Enthusiasm." They join previously announced presenters Selena Gomez — who will also anchor our black-carpet VMA Pre-Show — Seth Rogen, Kim Kardashian, Rick Ross and Odd Future.

Viewers can vote for Best New Artist by visiting VMA.MTV.com online or m.mtv.com on their mobile phone. In addition, Best New Artist text voting is open to all wireless carrier subscribers by texting BNA to 66333. Voting continues through the show, live on Sunday.

To watch video of last year's biggest moments, get the full list of last year's show winners and check out fashion, celebrity and music commentary from the show's red carpet, go to VMA.MTV.com.

The 28th annual MTV Video Music Awards will air live Sunday, August 28, from the Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles at 9 p.m. ET/PT, following the Selena Gomez-hosted pre-show at 8. See the list of nominees, revisit last year's highlights and vote for Best New Artist by visiting VMA.MTV.com.