O Music Awards To Return This Year!

This time, fans can submit category ideas and suggest nominees for the digital music awards show.

Most awards shows wait 12 months to crank the machine up again, but MTV's pioneering O Music Awards doesn't have time for all that, so it will be back on the block before year's end.

Not only that, but in a first, the second edition will crowd-source the nomination categories and nominees, giving fans an even bigger hand in deciding which artists will be up for awards.

Submit category ideas and suggest nominees for the next O Music Awards now!

April's inaugural edition scored MTV's second-biggest live-stream audience ever, rocking Las Vegas' Fremont Street with performances by Mumford & Sons and VMA nominees Foster the People, Lupe Fiasco and Lil B, as well as a world record for the longest freestyle rap by Chiddy Bang's Chidera "Chiddy" Anamege.

Beginning today (August 10), fans will be able to submit category ideas and suggest nominees, with five user-submitted categories slated to make it into the show.

The show's first-time winners included Lady Gaga (Most Innovative Artist and Must Follow Artist on Twitter), Kanye West (Best Tweet), Tokio Hotel's Aliens (Fan Army FTW), Thirty Seconds to Mars (NSFW Music Video), Aquarium Drunkard (Best Independent Music Blog) and MJJ Fan Community (Best Fan Forum).

Instead of just honoring the singers, songwriters, directors and producers who make our favorite digital-music products, the O Music Awards dug deeper with such unusual categories as Innovative Music Video, Funniest Music Short, Most Viral Dance, Best Animal Performance and Best Performance Series.

More than 3 million votes were cast for the first show in less than a month via social media and mobile voting, and fans clearly couldn't get enough of it, since the archived video of the show generated nearly 1 million streams in three days.

The O Music Awards are back, and this time you get to select the categories! Head to OMusicAwards.com now to submit category ideas and suggest nominees.