O Music Awards Take Over Las Vegas' Fremont Street Today

Show streams live on Thursday night at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT.

It's already been a busy week for the inaugural O Music Awards. We've already learned the winners of the Best Performance Series, Most Innovative Music Video, Best Independent blog, Best Music Discovery Service, Favorite F--- Yeah Tumblr, Favorite Animated GIF, Best Animal Performance and Best Music Hack. And that's all been leading up to Thursday night's (April 28) main event, streaming live from Las Vegas.

Thursday's show is actually kicking off at 2:30 p.m. ET (11:30 a.m. PT), when Chiddy Bang member Chidera "Chiddy" Anamege starts his attempt to set the Guinness World Records title for the Longest Freestyle Rap while also simultaneously breaking the Longest Marathon Rapping record. You can watch every minute of the world record attempt at OMusicAwards.com and discuss it on Twitter with the hashtag #RapWorldRecord.

"I've been freestyling since I was 14 years old, and this is definitely me putting myself to the test," he said about his record attempt. "I really think I can break the record, but regardless, this is going to be a dope moment. I am ready to just go and go!"

That's not even the best part. The show honoring art, creativity, personality, technology and the migration of music into the digital space will take place on Las Vegas' iconic neon mecca Fremont Street and will be free for the public to attend. The evening's event will begin at 11 p.m. ET (8 p.m PT) with a flash mob descending on a surprise location and an appearance by Matt & Kim.

Additional performers and guests include: Lil B, Lupe Fiasco, Rebecca Black, Foster the People, and Mumford & Sons with Edward Sharpe and Old Crow Medicine Show. Some will be performing at the central hub in Las Vegas, while others will be beamed in from other locations around the country.

Presenters include Ke$ha, Cee Lo Green, B.o.B, Wiz Khalifa, Robyn and Theophilus London. Fans can choose from multiple camera feeds during the live event, including an audience cam and another chronicling Anamege's record-setting attempt.

Lady Gaga and Odd Future's Tyler the Creator lead the O Music Awards nominations with three each, followed by Kanye West, the Flaming Lips and Nicki Minaj with two nominations apiece. Additional nominated artists include Arcade Fire, Radiohead, Justin Bieber, Lil B, Wiz Khalifa, Robyn, OK Go, Katy Perry, Antoine Dodson, the Lonely Island and FunnyorDie.com.

The inaugural O Music Awards will stream live from Las Vegas at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT on OMusicAwards.com. Tune in to see who will reign supreme in categories like Most Viral Dance, Funniest Music Short and NSFW Music Video!