Rick Ross Lining Up Maybach Music Roster For Self Made

Miami don tweets Wale, Meek Mill and Pill set to appear on compilation album due May 24.

Rick Ross is wasting no time in getting his Maybach Music Group rolling. The Miami rap don announced that he's releasing a compilation album called Self Made that will be in stores May 24.

The Bawse delivered the news about the new album via Twitter, including his latest signees — DC rapper Wale, Philadelphia's Meek Mill and Atlanta MC Pill — in the tweet.

After a bidding war that included Bryan "Baby" Williams' Cash Money Records and Sean "Diddy" Combs' Bad Boy Records, the Def Jam artist decided to pass on aligning with another hip-hop mogul, choosing instead to partner with the Warner Music Group to distribute his Maybach Music Group imprint.

"We are thrilled to be in business with Rick Ross," said Todd Moscowitz, co-president and CEO of Warner Bros. Records, in a statement last month. "We were drawn to his hustle. Ross is an entrepreneur who built his company from the ground up. He's a music magnate, a lightning rod, and an empire builder. Our partnership with him is about building a brand that endures. We back his vision all the way and are ready to give him the resources he needs to pursue that vision."

Of the aforementioned artists, Wale was the first to sign with the Bawse's label, followed by Meek Mill and Pill, who was already a Warner artist.

Other acts on MMG include Gunplay, Torch and Young Breed of rap group Triple Cs as well as R&B singer Masspike Miles. Last July, Rick Ross released his fourth solo album, Teflon Don, which featured the hits "B.M.F. (Blowin' Money Fast)" and "Aston Martin Music" as well as the street anthem "MC Hammer."

Beginning March 18, Ross will be heading out on the road with Nicki Minaj, Lil Wayne and Travis Barker for the I Am Music II Tour.

Are you excited for Ross' Maybach Music compilation album? Tell us in the comments!