Bruce Willis Flattered By Shout-Out From Nicki Minaj

'I can't get enough songs on the radio that have my name in it,' action star tells MTV News.

SAN DIEGO — There’s little doubt that Bruce Willis is a bona fide movie star, and the latest proof of his celebrity status is the shout-out he receives in Nicki Minaj’s single “Your Love.” “And for your lovin’ I’mma Die Hard
like Bruce Willis,” the chorus proclaims. As it turns out, Willis
reacts similarly when pop stars give him props.

“I can’t get enough songs on the radio that have my name in it,” he
told MTV during their Thursday live stream from Comic-Con . “It’s always an honor.
I love that song. I don’t understand it, but I can understand my
name.”

Considering Willis told MTV that “Die Hard 5″ is “imminent,” Minaj could not have picked a better time
to put “Bruce Willis” and “Die Hard” in the same sentence.

While Willis said he appreciates — but doesn’t quite understand
— Minaj’s songs, he said that he wouldn’t be returning to the
music world anytime soon. Anyone holding out for Willis to star in
Hollywood’s next big musical should continue to hold their breath,
too, as he said the chance of him singing on the big screen is “highly
doubtful.”

MTV News and MySpace are live at the 2010 San Diego Comic-Con! From
Seth Rogen and Michael Cera to Anna Kendrick and Bruce Willis, we’re
talking to some of the world’s biggest stars during three daily live
streams. So tune in to MTV.com at 3
p.m. ET/ noon PT on Friday and 6 p.m. ET/ 3 p.m. PT on Saturday to
watch the fun unfold. And don’t forget to check in all week for
exclusive interviews, movie clips and much more!

Check out everything we’ve got on href="/movies/movie/439116/moviemain.jhtml">“Red.”

For breaking comic book movie news, columns and more — updated
around the clock — visit href="http://splashpage.mtv.com/">SplashPage.MTV.com.