Kanye West VH1 'Storytellers' CD/DVD Hits Stores In January

The show, taped in February, will be available for purchase as a deluxe CD/DVD combo on January 5.

It took nearly a year, but finally, [artist id="1230523"]Kanye West's[/artist] VH1 "Storytellers" will be hitting stores on January 5 — as a deluxe CD/DVD combo.

Originally filmed in February, West's "Storytellers" showcased songs — and the stories behind them — from his (then) recently released 808s & Heartbreak album, including "See You In My Nightmares," "Robocop," "Say You Will" and "Amazing," plus some of his biggest hits from previous albums, like "Flashing Lights," "Good Life" and "Touch the Sky."

The CD/DVD combo features all those songs and includes three performances that were not originally broadcast: "Street Lights," "Paranoid" and "Homecoming." The DVD also adds a lengthy question-and-answer session with West. The CD features the live audio of his "Storytellers" performance, as it aired on VH1.

West — who remains in a self-imposed exile following his September stage-invasion during Taylor Swift's acceptance speech at the MTV Video Music Awards — recently saw his debut LP, The College Dropout, honored as the album of the decade by the editors of Entertainment Weekly, which he responded to with a lengthy — and humble — blog post on his official site.

In a press release issued Monday (December 14), West's label, Island/Def Jam, is touting the VH1 "Storytellers" album as the official follow-up to 808s, but there is still no word on when there will be a new studio album. Recently, West's cohort Mr Hudson told British newspaper The Daily Mail that West is hard at work on a record with a decidedly "old-school" feel.

The track list for Kanye West's VH1 "Storytellers" album, according to Island Def Jam:

1. "See You in My Nightmares"

2. "Robocop"

3. "Flashing Lights"

4. "Amazing"

5. "Touch the Sky"

6. "Say You Will"

7. "Good Life"

8. "Heartless/Pinocchio's Story"

9. "Stronger"