'New Moon' Soundtrack Lineup Announced: Killers, Thom Yorke, More

Album from second 'Twilight' film also includes Death Cab for Cutie, Muse, Lykke Li and more.

On Monday morning (September 21), MTV News reported that "Twilight" fave band Muse would be contributing a remixed version of the song "I Belong to You," from their new album, The Resistance, for the upcoming "New Moon" soundtrack. Just hours later, "Twilight" author Stephenie Meyer released the album's full track list on her Web site.

The soundtrack will include 15 songs, most from artists new to this vampire universe. Paramore, who contributed two songs to the film's first soundtrack, will not appear this time around. Thom Yorke of Radiohead, who had a song in the "Twilight" movie but not on the soundtrack, will have one song on the new disc. And while star Robert Pattinson recorded a song for "Twilight," he does not have a song on the "New Moon" album. All the music is original and exclusive to the "New Moon" soundtrack, which was not the case with the first album.

While Grizzly Bear are the only band to appear on the soundtrack from a list of artists Meyer recently blogged that she's been listening to, the album certainly seems in line with her tastes.

The 'New Moon' Soundtrack Bands And Artists

Death Cab for Cutie's "Meet Me on the Equinox" — premiered exclusively on MTV.com

over VMA weekend — leads off the soundtrack, and is followed by Band of Skulls ("Friends"), Thom Yorke ("Hearing Damage"), Lykke Li ("Possibility"), the Killers ("A White Demon Love Song"), Anya Marina ("Satellite Heart"), Muse ("I Belong to You [New Moon]"), Bon Iver with St. Vincent ("Rosyln"), Black Rebel Motorcycle Club ("Done All Wrong"), Hurricane Bells ("Monsters"), Sea Wolf ("The Violet Hour"), OK Go ("Shooting the Moon"), Grizzly Bear ("Slow Life"), Editors "No Sound but the Wind" and Alexandre Desplat ("New Moon [The Meadow]").

The soundtrack will be available on October 20 on Atlantic Records, exactly one month before "New Moon" opens in theaters on November 20.