Lil Wayne, Nelly Furtado, Common, Gym Class Heroes Added To VMA Lineup

T-Pain, Cee-Lo, Daniel Merriweather also set to take Las Vegas stage live on September 9.

The 2007 MTV Video Music Awards just got a whole lot hotter: Lil Wayne, Nelly Furtado, Common and Gym Class Heroes have been added to the list of performers for this year's ceremony, which airs live from the Palms Casino Resort in Las Vegas on September 9 at 9 p.m. ET, with MTV News' preshow beginning at 8 p.m.

T-Pain, Gnarls Barkley's Cee-Lo and Daniel Merriweather will also be taking the VMA stage next month, joining previously announced performers Kanye West, Timbaland, Fall Out Boy, Amy Winehouse, Chris Brown, the Foo Fighters and Rihanna (see "MTV VMA Race Is On: Justin Timberlake, Beyonce Lead Nominations").

Some of the newly added performers could take the stage twice that night: Furtado is nominated for Female Artist of the Year, GCH are up for Best Group and Best New Artist, and T-Pain will battle it out for Monster Single of the Year.

Timbaland and Justin Timberlake are set to host a Fantasy Suite party, and DJ Mark Ronson will man the ones and twos inside the Palms' Pearl Theatre, where he'll be performing with a full horn section, members of Winehouse's Dap-Kings backing band and several unannounced special guests. As if Timbaland won't be busy enough, the hitmaker will also be serving as the show's official maestro, helping bring some of the planned artist collaborations for this year's VMAs to life.

Catch all the star-packed VMA action direct from Las Vegas on Sunday, September 9. MTV News' preshow kicks things off live at 8 p.m. ET, followed by the big show at 9 p.m.

For all the latest VMA updates and info on performers, presenters and voting, check out For reports, photos, video and much, much more from previous VMAs, dive into the VMA archives.