Killers Reveal Track List For Upcoming Sam's Town LP

Twelve-song disc, due October 3, includes 'Bling,' 'Bones' and 'When You Were Young.'

We've watched Brandon Flowers' moustache grow, regarded his bolo tie with bemused interest and requested news on the upcoming Killers record for months. And now, finally, the bold-talking frontman has given us something we've been eagerly awaiting.

That's right: It's the track list to the Killers' much-anticipated — and decidedly more "American" — sophomore album, Sam's Town, yet another step toward having the actual record resting in your grubby little hands.

The album features 12 tracks, including both an "Enterlude," (which is, for some reason, the second song) and an "Exitlude" (the album's closer). And say what you will about Flowers, but the man speaks the truth: Nearly all the songs he mentioned to MTV News back in May — including "Bones," "For Reasons Unknown" and "My List" (see "Killers' Next LP Will Show Strong Influence Of ... Bruce Springsteen!?") — made the final cut.

Sam's Town is due in stores October 3, and while there has been no word of a tour in support of the album, the Killers have been confirmed to play the inaugural Virgin Festival, taking place September 23 at Baltimore's Pimlico Race Course (see "Red Hot Chili Peppers, Killers, Who, Raconteurs To Play Virgin Festival").

Track list for the Killers' Sam's Town, according to Island Records:

  • "Sam's Town"
  • "Enterlude"
  • "When You Were Young"
  • "Bling (Confession of a King)"
  • "For Reasons Unknown"
  • "Read My Mind"
  • "Uncle Jonny"
  • "Bones"
  • "My List"
  • "This River Is Wild"
  • "Why Do I Keep Counting?"
  • "Exitlude"

Click here to check out a preview of the Sam's Town track "When You Were Young."