Tripping Daisy Offer Up Third LP

Dallas-based psychedelic popsters Tripping Daisy will release their

third full-length album, Jesus Hits Like the Atom Bomb, on July 7. The 16-

track effort, produced by Eric Drew Feldman (deus,

Captain Beefheart), features the songs "Field Day Jitters," "Waited a

Light Year," "Sonic Bloom," "Mechanical Breakdown," "Your Socks Have No

Name," "Geearohdoubleyou" and "Indian Poker Parts 2&3," which is dedicated

to late Braniac singer Tim Taylor, who died in a car crash last