X-Files Soundtrack's All-Star Lineup

Filter, Bjork, ? and the Mysterians, Ringo, INXS, White Zombie...

The soundtrack to this summer's X-Files soundtrack (June 2)

is shaping up to be a bonanza of modern-rock stardom. Among the tracks

that have been confirmed for inclusion are the Dust Brothers' take

on the "X-Files" theme; Filter's cover of the old Nilsson

number, "One"; a William Orbit remix of Sarah McLachlan's

"Black"; the Police's "Invisible Sun" as done by British reggae

stars Aswad; and Better Than Ezra's "One More Murder."

Other artists contributing to the soundtrack will be Foo Fighters,

Bjork, the Cure, Ween, Sting, Tonic,

the Cranberries and the Cardigans, with more participants set

to be announced in coming days.