New Releases: Britney Spears, Blink-182, Floetry, Linkin Park, Dave Matthews Band, Beatles & More

Britney Spears gets In the Zone this week with her latest album, which features the lead single "Me Against the Music" co-starring her new gal pal Madonna. Also on the album are sexier songs like "Breathe on Me" and "Touch of My Hand," about the time-honored subject of masturbation.

Blink-182's new, untitled (not self-titled) album features their newfound maturity — or, rather, an absence of deliberate immaturity — as well as the single "Feeling This." The CD also comes with a bonus DVD that includes six new videos.

Tori Amos' Tales of a Librarian hits collection features all the classics plus two previously unreleased tracks, "Angels" and "Snow Cherries From France." Meanwhile, the Flaming Lips release Ego Tripping at the Gates of Hell, and Cyndi Lauper drops At Last, a covers album of songs like Etta James' "At Last" and Dionne Warwick's "Walk on By." Biz Markie's Weekend Warrior features guest appearances by DJ Jazzy Jeff on "Tear Sh-- Up," P. Diddy on "Do Your Thang," and Erick Sermon on "Not a Freak."

Ashanti's Christmas features holiday hits like "Silent Night," "Joy to the World," and "Winter Wonderland," while Whitney Houston's One Wish: The Holiday Album takes care of the rest: "Little Drummer Boy," "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas," "The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire)" and a "Deck the Halls/Silent Night" medley.

Next up is Let It Be ... Naked. No, it's not a track from Britney's new album; it's the Beatles' Let It Be presented as the band intended, stripped of Phil Spector's over-the-top production. A bonus disc of Beatles studio banter and a booklet featuring historical photography of the recording session accompany the release.

And finally, three albums from the what-you-see-is-what-you-get files: Moby's 18 B Sides delivers exactly what it says it will, Linkin Park's Live in Texas was recorded during this year's Summer Sanitarium Tour, and the Dave Mathew's Band's The Central Park Concert is a three-disc set.

Out Tuesday, November 18:

  • 112 - Hot & Wet (Def Soul/Bad Boy)

  • Tori Amos - Tales of a Librarian: A Tori Amos Collection (Atlantic)

  • Ashanti - Ashanti's Christmas (Murder Inc.)

    Read: "Ashanti Wants To Rock Wit U This Christmas With Holiday LP"

  • Badawi - Clones & False Prophets (ROIR)

  • The Beatles - Let It Be ... Naked (Capitol)

  • Biz Markie - Weekend Warrior (Tommy Boy)

  • Blink-182 - untitled (Universal)

    Read: "Blink-182 Tone Down Pranks, Get Down To Real 'Action' On Next LP"

    Buy Now: Blink-182 (Universal)

  • Bolides - Science Under Pressure (Dionysus)

  • Burden Brothers - Buried in Your Black Heart (Trauma)

  • Cex - Maryland Mansions (Jade Tree)

  • Clear Horizon - Clear Horizon (Kranky)

  • Matthew Dear - Leave Luck to Heaven (Ghostly/Spectral)

  • Defiance - Nothing Lasts Forever (Punk Core)

  • Duvall - Volume & Density (Asian Man)

  • Esham - Repentance (Psychopathic)

  • Flaming Lips - Ego-Tripping at the Gates of Hell (EP, Reprise)

  • Floetry - Floacism (DreamWorks)

    Read: "Floetry Trick Lovesick Label Into Releasing Mos Def Song"

  • Flying Luttenbachers - Systems Emerge From Complete Disorder (Troubleman Unlimited)

  • Michael Giacchino- "Alias" soundtrack (Varèse Sarabande)

  • Al Green - I Can't Stop (Blue Note)

  • Hanoi Rocks - Twelve Shots on the Rocks (Liquor and Poker)

  • Ben Harper - Live at the Hollywood Bowl (EP, Virgin)

  • Corey Harris - Mississippi to Mali (Rounder)

  • Whitney Houston - One Wish: The Holiday Album (Arista)

  • Cyndi Lauper - At Last (Daylight/Epic)

  • Linkin Park - Live in Texas (Warner Bros.)

    Read: "Linkin Park Do Surgery On Their Songs, Not Their Singer, In 'Texas' "

    Buy Now: Live in Texas (Warner Bros.)

  • The Marsalis Family - A Jazz Celebration (Marsalis Music/Rounder)

  • Dave Matthews Band - The Central Park Concert (RCA)

    Read: "Dave Matthews Band Salutes New York's Finest At Benefit Show"

  • Maxeen - Maxeen (SideOneDummy)

  • John Mayall - 70th Birthday Concert (Spitfire)

  • Reba McEntire - Room to Breathe (MCA Nashville)

  • Minders - The Future Is Always Perfect (Future Farmer)

  • Moby - 18 B Sides (V2)

  • Moe - Seasons Greetings From Moe (Fat Boy)

  • Most Precious Blood - Our Lady of Annihilation (Trustkill)

  • Mountaineers - Messy Century (Mute)

  • National Eye - The Meter Glows (Feel)

  • David Newman - "The Cat in the Hat" soundtrack (Decca)

  • John Ottman - "Gothika" soundtrack (Varèse Sarabande)

  • Porest - Prude Juice for the Heritage Swinger (Seeland)

  • Pulses - Little Brothers (EP, Dirtnap)

  • QED - Mobius (DKE)

  • LeAnn Rimes - Greatest Hits (Curb)

  • Dean Roberts - Be Mine Tonight (Kranky)

  • The Rum Diary - Poisons That Save Lives (Substandard)

  • Seekonk - For Barbara Lee (Kimchee)

  • Slick Shoes - The Biggest and the Best (Tooth & Nail)

  • Britney Spears - In the Zone (Jive)

    Read: "Britney Album Preview: Sex, Sex and More Sex"

    Buy Now: In the Zone (Jive)

  • Spits - The Spits (Dirtnap)

  • Thought Riot - Sketches of Undying Will (A-F)

  • Timbaland & Magoo - Under Construction Part II (Universal)

  • Tristeza - Espuma (EP, Gravity)

  • Under Pressure - Still No Future (Sound Pollution)

  • The Usaisamonster - Tasheyana Compost (Load)

  • Mike Whellans - Almost 42nd Street (Temple)

  • Wretched Ones - Less Is More (TKO)

  • Year Future - Year Future (EP, Gold Standard Laboratories)

  • Yellowman - New York (Sanctuary)

  • Various artists - The Amos House Collection, Vol. III (Wishing Tree)

  • Various artists - "The Boy From Oz" soundtrack (Decca)

  • Various artists - "Fame: On 42nd Street" soundtrack (Q)

  • Various artists - It's Still Okay to Dream: Save the Children (Atlantic)

  • DVD: CKY - Infiltrate-Destroy-Rebuild (Island)

  • DVD: Kelly Clarkson - Miss Independent (RCA)

  • DVD: Ben Harper - Live at the Hollywood Bowl (Virgin)

  • DVD: Stanley Jordan - Live in Montreal (Image Entertainment)

  • DVD: Jennifer Lopez - Reel Me (Epic)

  • DVD: Linkin Park - "Live in Texas" (Warner Bros.)

    Read: "Linkin Park Do Surgery On Their Songs, Not Their Singer, In 'Texas' "

  • DVD: Lynyrd Skynyrd - Lyve: The Vicious Cycle Tour (Sanctuary)

  • DVD: Dave Matthews Band - "The Central Park Concert" (RCA)

    Read: "Dave Matthews Band Salutes New York's Finest At Benefit Show"

  • DVD: Stacie Orrico - There's Gotta Be More to Life (ForeFront/Virgin)

  • DVD: Red Hot Chili Peppers - Live at Slane Castle (Warner Bros.)

  • DVD: Bruce Springsteen & the E Street Band - Live in Barcelona (Columbia)

  • DVD: They Might Be Giants - Gigantic (A Tale of Two Johns) (Plexifilm/Bonfire)

  • DVD: Shania Twain - Up! Live in Chicago (Mercury Nashville)

  • DVD: U2 - U2 Go Home: Live From Slane Castle, Ireland (Interscope/Island)

  • DVD: Various artists - Concert for George (Dark Horse/Rhino Home Video)

Out Friday, November 21:

November 25:

December 2:

December 9:

January 6:

  • Justin Timberlake - Live From London (BMG)

  • DVD: Coldplay - Unauthorized (Music Video Dist.)