Rage Against The Machine's Final Concerts Hitting CD, DVD In November

Live at the Olympic Auditorium was recorded in September 2000.

Almost three years after their breakup, Rage Against the Machine will stick it to The Man one more time with the release of the CD/DVD Live at the Olympic Auditorium, due November 18, according to an Epic Records spokesperson.

The 16-track album was recorded September 12-13, 2000, during what became the group's final concerts with singer Zack de la Rocha, who quit the band shortly after.

Originally slated for release in November 2000, the live album was shelved after the split. Tracks on the collection include such Rage classics as "Bulls on Parade," "Calm Like a Bomb," "Killing in the Name" and "Bullet in the Head" as well as covers of the MC5's "Kick Out the Jams," Eric B. & Rakim's "Microphone Fiend" and Devo's "Beautiful World." The latter are among the five covers on the album that also appeared on Renegades, a covers collection released shortly after the group's demise.

The Epic spokesperson said information on the contents of the DVD is not yet available. The album would have come out earlier, but it was held up a second time to give a little breathing room to the unveiling of Audioslave, whose lineup features the other three Rage members.

Rage guitarist Tom Morello, bassist Tim Commerford and drummer Brad Wilk, formed Audioslave with former Soundgarden singer Chris Cornell and released their self-titled debut earlier this year (see "Audioslave: Unshackled, Ready To Rage"). With the exception of this year's collaboration with DJ Shadow on the anti-war song "March of Death" and a few cameos on other people's albums, the notoriously press-shy de la Rocha has been out of the public eye since the breakup, working quietly on a solo debut for the past two years.

Among those who have lent a hand on de la Rocha's still-untitled album are Nine Inch Nails leader Trent Reznor, the Roots' ?uestlove, Dan "The Automator" Nakamura, Cypress Hill's DJ Muggs and rapper/producer El-P, though it remains unclear which, if any, will appear on the final version. An Epic spokesperson said the album isn't on the label's release schedule.

The track listing for Live at the Olympic Auditorium:

  • "Kick Out the Jams"

  • "Bulls on Parade"

  • "Bombtrack"

  • "Calm Like a Bomb"

  • "Bullet in the Head"

  • "Microphone Fiend"

  • "Sleep Now in the Fire"

  • "War Within a Breath"

  • "I'm Housin' "

  • "Killing in the Name"

  • "Born of a Broken Man"

  • "No Shelter"

  • "Know Your Enemy"

  • "Beautiful World"

  • "Freedom"

  • "How I Could Just Kill a Man"