Ludacris, Tyrese, R. Kelly Team Up On '2 Fast 2 Furious' LP

Soundtrack also features Trick Daddy, Shawnna, Joe Budden, Jin, Fat Joe, others.

Ludacris and his "2 Fast 2 Furious" co-star Tyrese have teamed up with R. Kelly for a contribution to the action flick's soundtrack.

The collaboration, "Pick up the Phone," is one of two Luda tunes on the album, the other being the first single, "Act a Fool."

Members of the Atlanta rapper's Disturbing Tha Peace crew are also represented, as is "2 Fast 2 Furious" co-star Jin (see "Ruff Ryders' New Dog: Jin").

The soundtrack, which also includes new tracks from Trick Daddy, Fat Joe and Dead Prez, is due May 27, with "2 Fast 2 Furious" opening June 6 (see " 'Fast And The Furious 2' Rolling Fine Without Diesel, Ja Rule").

Ludacris shot the "Act a Fool" video with directors Bryan Barber (Outkast) and Chaka Zulu ("Move Bitch") two weeks ago in Los Angeles (see "Ludacris Video Blends '2 Fast 2 Furious' With 'Cannonball Run' ").

"2 Fast 2 Furious" soundtrack track list, according to Universal Pictures:

  • Ludacris - "Act a Fool"

  • Trick Daddy - "Represent"

  • I-20 featuring Shawnna and Tity Boi - "Slum"

  • Tyrese and Ludacris featuring R. Kelly - "Pick up the Phone"

  • 8 Ball - "Hands in the Air"

  • Chingy - "Gettin' It"

  • Shawnna featuring Kardinal Offishall - "Block Reincarnated"

  • Joe Budden - "Pump It Up"

  • Dead Prez - "Hell Yeah"

  • Jin - "Peel Off"

  • Fat Joe - "We Ridin' "

  • Lil' Flip - "Rollin' on 20's"

  • Dirtbag - "F--- What a N---a Say"

  • Pit Bull - "Oye"

  • K'Jon - "Miami"