New Radiohead Album, Hail To The Thief, Due In June

First single will be 'There There'; video plans not settled yet.

In a move sure to keep them off the playlists of Republican fund-raisers, Radiohead have named their new album Hail to the Thief.

The disc, due June 10, features 14 tracks recorded in Los Angeles and Oxfordshire, England, over the past year. The album was produced by Nigel Godrich and Radiohead and mixed by Godrich, who has worked with the band since 1995.

The first single from Hail to the Thief will be "There There." The band is currently deciding who will direct the video.

Radiohead will donate the song "Meeting in the Aisle" to MTV UK for use in a mental health awareness campaign. The track will be posted on shortly, and young English auteurs will be invited to edit the song into 30 to 60 seconds of filmed or animated footage that offers a visual interpretation of the phrase "need to talk."

The group will begin a short tour of the U.K. and Ireland on May 17 in Dublin. Radiohead will headline several summer festivals including Glastonbury on June 28 before touring America in the summer and fall.

Track list for Hail to the Thief, according to Radiohead's publicist:

  • "2 + 2 = 5"

  • "Sit Down. Stand Up"

  • "Sail to the Moon"

  • "Backdrifts"

  • "Go to Sleep"

  • "Where I End and You Begin"

  • "We Suck Young Blood"

  • "The Gloaming"

  • "There There"

  • "I Will"

  • "A Punch-Up at a Wedding"

  • "Myxamatosis"

  • "Scatterbrain"

  • "A Wolf at the Door"