Rob Zombie Swears 'Corpses' Will Drop; Soundtrack To Include Slim Whitman

Long-delayed 'House of 1000 Corpses' due in March, soundtrack will feature five new Zombie tunes.

Since Rob Zombie's long promised film "House of 1000 Corpses" has been in limbo for well over a year and his Ramones tribute album has been repeatedly bumped, some have called the nefarious horror rocker the boy who cried werewolf.

But Zombie now swears that the scary "Corpses" film will come out through Lion's Gate Films in March, and will be accompanied by a soundtrack featuring five new Rob Zombie tunes: "Everybody Scream (Theme From the Dr. Wolfenstein Show)," "Run Rabbit, Run," "Pu--- Liquor," "Little Piggy" and a currently untitled fifth song that will sport a surprise collaboration Zombie's camp isn't ready to reveal.

In addition, the disc will feature seven creepy instrumentals, film sound bites and previously released tracks by the Ramones, Slim Whitman, Buck Owens and Helen Kane.

"House of 1000 Corpses" tells the story of two lost couples who become stranded in an old house inhabited by a twisted family obsessed with murder, witchcraft and cannibalism (see "Rob Zombie Finds Resting Place For His 'Corpses' "). The movie stars Sid Haig, Karen Black, Bill Moseley, Dennis Fimple and Zombie's longtime girlfriend Sheri Moon.