JC Chasez, Joe, Jadakiss, Alicia Keys On 'Drumline' Soundtrack

Album also features Monica, Trick Daddy, Nappy Roots, others.

JC Chasez's debut solo recording will be released as a single from next month's "Drumline" soundtrack, but not until Joe and Jadakiss have had their say.

The pair's "I Want a Girl Like You," which hits radio this week, will be the first single from the "Drumline" disc, out December 10. The song, like most on the album, was produced by Atlanta hit maker Dallas Austin, who is executive producer and executive music producer of the movie. A video for the track was shot on November 8 and 9 in Los Angeles, and directed by Erik White.

The second single from the album will be Chasez's "Blowing Me Up (With Her Love)," which will hit radio December 9. Chasez recorded at least four songs for consideration for the movie, but only "Blowing Me Up (With Her Love)" will be on the soundtrack. The rest may appear on a future solo album (see " 'NSYNC's JC Chasez Records Solo Tracks, Considers Album").

"Drumline," inspired in part by Austin's background as a high school drumliner in Atlanta, tells the story of a hip-hop drummer from Harlem who moves to Atlanta to be a drummer on a university's marching band drumline. The film opens January 10.

Track list for "Drumline" soundtrack, according to Jive:

  • AT&T Drumline (The Senate) - "D&K Cadence"

  • Q "The Kid" f/ Jermaine Dupri - "Been Away"

  • Joe f/ Jadakiss - "I Want a Girl Like You"

  • JC Chasez - "Blowin' Me Up (With Her Love)"

  • Petey Pablo - "Club Banger"

  • Syleena Johnson - "Faithful to You"

  • Alicia Keys - "Butterflyz (KrucialKeys Remix)"

  • Monica - "Uh Oh"

  • Raheem DeVaughn - "My Own Thing"

  • Nivea - "What You Waitin' For"

  • Nappy Roots - "Peanuts"

  • Nick Cannon - "I'm Scared of You"

  • Too Short & Bun B - "Shout it Out"

  • Trick Daddy f/ Deuce Poppi, Tre+6 & Unda Presha - "Let's Go"

  • "Marching Band Medley"

  • "Classic Drum Battle"