Dr. Evil, Dr. Dre Both Lend Remixes To 'Goldmember' Album

Disc also includes song by Beyoncé Knowles as Foxxy Cleopatra.

Austin Powers' latest time-travel adventure through the '60s to the '70s

will include a groovy soundtrack of funk, disco and even a bit of g-funk.

That's right, the architect of the g-funk sound, Dr. Dre, appears on the

soundtrack, remixing the Rolling Stones' "Miss You," a #1 single in 1978.

Also on the album, due July 16, are new singles from Destiny's Child singer

Beyoncé Knowles, who stars in the movie, as well as Britney Spears,

who has a cameo. And amid covers of '60s and '70s classics, there's a few

appearances by Powers himself, Mike Myers (Click for photos from the movie).

Knowles' "Work It Out," produced by the Neptunes, is the first single from

both the soundtrack and her own Dangerously in Love, due in October.

The video, directed by Matthew Ralston (Madonna, David Bowie), will feature

familiar faces from the '70s, according to a Warner Bros. spokesperson.

Spears' "Boys," also produced by the Neptunes and remixed by and featuring

vocals by Pharrell Williams, will be the second single (see "Beyonce, Britney Serve Up First Singles From

'Goldmember' ").

Knowles also appears on the record as her character, Foxxy Cleopatra, on

"Hey Goldmember," an homage to Shirley Bassey's 1965 James Bond song,

"Goldfinger." Knowles' sister, Solange, and newcomer Devin guest on the

track, which samples K.C. and the Sunshine Band's 1976 disco hit "(Shake,

Shake, Shake) Shake Your Booty."

Myers sings on two tracks — a remix of "Hard Knock Life" as Dr. Evil

and on "Daddy Wasn't There" as Austin Powers with his band Ming Tea, which

features Matthew Sweet and former Bangles singer Susanna Hoffs.

Hoffs appears solo covering Burt Bacharach and Hal David's "Alfie," while

R&B singer Angie Stone covers King Floyd's 1970 tune "Groove Me"; Paul

Oakenfold remakes Walter Murphy's 1976 disco hit, "A Fifth of Beethoven";

and Soul Hooligan with Jamaica's Diana King take a stab at Electric Light

Orchestra's "Evil Woman."

Smash Mouth recorded "Ain't No Mystery" with Tower of Power specifically for

"Austin Powers in Goldmember," leaving Earth, Wind and Fire's "Shining Star"

as the only song on the soundtrack previously released.

While the original Powers flick didn't pack an enormous musical punch, the

soundtrack to 1999's "The Spy Who Shagged Me" was a huge success, featuring

Madonna's "Beautiful Stranger" and Lenny Kravitz's "American Woman."

"Austin Powers in Goldmember" soundtrack track list, according to Warner


  • Beyoncé Knowles - "Work It Out"

  • Rolling Stones - "Miss You" Dr. Dre 2002 remix

  • Britney Spears f/ Pharrell Williams of N.E.R.D - "Boys" Coed remix

  • Angie Stone - "Groove Me"

  • Earth, Wind and Fire - "Shining Star"

  • Foxxy Cleopatra f/ Devin and Solange - "Hey Goldmember"

  • Smash Mouth - "Ain't No Mystery"

  • Soul Hooligan f/ Diana King - "Evil Woman"

  • Paul Oakenfold - "1975"

  • Jay-Z - "Hard Knock Life (Ghetto Anthem)" Dr. Evil remix

  • Ming Tea f/ Austin Powers - "Daddy Wasn't There"

  • Susanna Hoffs - "Alfie (What's It All About, Austin?)"