Trick Daddy Celebrating Thug Holiday In August

Rapper's fifth disc features appearances by Big Boi, Cee-Lo, others.

Get out your Thugs Are Us gift certificates, open the Book of

Thugs and log on to, 'cause Thug Holiday is

right around the corner.

On August 6, Miami rapper Trick Daddy will follow-up his string of

Thug-named albums with Thug Holiday, formerly titled Ain't

No Santa Claus: TDD (short for Trick Daddy Dollars, his original

moniker) and featuring the track "Ain't No Santa."

The LP's first single, "In Da Wind," features Cee-Lo and Outkast's Big Boi,

who are in Trick's home city this week filming a video for the track with

director Bryan Barber (Outkast, Bow Wow).

Other guests on Thug Holiday include Baby of the Big Tymers,

Scarface, Infa Red of Unda Presha and Tre+6. Betty Wrights' Children's Choir

also contributes on the gospel-tinged "God Been Good."

The album is Trick Daddy's fifth and the follow-up to 2001's Thugs Are

Us, which featured the singles "Take It to Da House" and "I'm a Thug"

(see "Trick Daddy Raises Slip-N-Slide

Profile With Thugs Are Us").

Thug Holiday track list, according to Atlantic:

  • "Who's Selling" (skit)

  • "All I Need" f/ Infa Red

  • "In Da Wind" f/ Big Boi and Cee-Lo

  • "Gangsta" f/ Baby and Scarface

  • "Thug Holiday" f/ Latocha Scott

  • "Money & Drugs"

  • "Champion"

  • "Rock N Roll"

  • "Rags to Riches" f/ Tre+6

  • "Bout Mine"

  • "Ain't No Santa"

  • "SNS"

  • "Get That Feeling"

  • "God Been Good" f/ Betty Wrights' Children's Choir

  • "Play No Games"

  • "Let Me Ride" f/ Rick Ross

  • "Rain It Pours"

  • "In Da Wind (Remix)" f/ Big Boi and Cee-Lo