'Scooby-Doo' Soundtrack To Feature Lil' Romeo, Kylie, Shaggy (Zoinks!)

Outkast, Sugar Ray, Uncle Kracker, Baha Men, Solange also appear on album.

Jeenkies! The soundtrack to the live action take on "Scooby-Doo" is, like,

tastier than a Scooby snack. The first single from the album, Music From

the Motion Picture Scooby-Doo (June 4), will be the new Outkast track

"Land of a Million Drums," which features Killer Mike and Sleepy Brown.

Also chipping in are Lil' Romeo and his pops, Master P, Kylie Minogue, the

Baha Men and, duh, dancehall superstar Shaggy, who contributes his take on

the title song, retitled "Shaggy, Where Are You?" And he would have gotten

away with it, if it weren't for those meddling punkers MxPx, who take a more

traditional shot at the theme song, "Scooby-Doo, Where Are You?"

Kid Rock DJ and solo hick-hopper Uncle Kracker teams up with Busta Rhymes for

a cover of the 1985 Whodini classic "Freaks Come Out at Night," while

Solange, younger sister of Destiny's Child's Beyoncé Knowles, hooks up with

St. Lunatic Murphy Lee on the track "Thinking of You."

Lending previously released tunes are the Atomic Fireballs, the Allstars and

Simple Plan.

The movie features the beloved crime-fighting cartoon gang hitting the big

screen in live action toplined by teen movie perennial Freddie Prinze Jr.

(straight-laced Fred), "Buffy the Vampire Slayer" star Sarah Michelle Gellar (damsel

in distress Daphne), professional goofball Matthew Lillard (spaced-out

Shaggy) and "Freaks and Geeks" star Linda Cardellini (studious Velma).

The gang is joined by a computer-generated Scooby Doo, and Sugar Ray, who

have a cameo in the film performing their previously released song "Words to

Me." In a cryptic teaser, a movie spokesperson let slip that the band is

eventually turned into "an evil version of themselves."

The movie opens in theaters on June 14.

Music From the Motion Picture Scooby-Doo track list, according to Atlantic Records:

  • Shaggy - "Shaggy, Where Are You?"

  • Outkast, featuring Killer Mike and Sleepy Brown - "Land of a Million Drums"

  • Lil' Romeo featuring Master P - "Lil' Romeo's B House"

  • Solange featuring Murphy Lee - "Thinking of You"

  • Sugar Ray - "Words to Me"

  • Uncle Kracker featuring Busta Rhymes - "Freaks Come Out at Night"

  • Allstars - "Things That Go Bump in the Night"

  • Kylie Minogue - "Whenever You Feel Like It"

  • Little T and One Track Mike - "It's a Mystery"

  • Baha Men - "Scooby D"

  • The Atomic Fireballs - "Man With the Hex"

  • Simple Plan - "Grow Up"

  • MxPx - "Scooby-Doo, Where Are You?"

  • David Newman - "Mystery Inc."