Pink Paints Up Track List For Missundaztood

Titles include 'Misery,' 'Respect' and 'My Vietnam.'

Pink promises a mix of old and new styles on Missundaztood, which is due out on November 20 and features appearances by Aerosmith's Steven Tyler and Bon Jovi's Richie Sambora.

"The new album is very different from the last, but at the same time the core is still there, which is me," she said, adding that she had a hand in writing 95% of the songs on the disc. "I hope everybody is open-minded about it."

The album will reveal more of Pink's rock background, with former 4 Non Blondes singer Linda Perry lending a writing or producing hand on half the album's 14 tracks. Pink still embraces the R&B and dance grooves that made her a star, however, as producer Dallas Austin (TLC, Madonna) shows up on a handful of songs and the Roots' Scratch appears on "Respect."

Tyler and Sambora show up on "Misery," a song Pink described as a Janis Joplin-style ballad (see "Pink Says Missundaztood Is 'A Lot More Me'"). The album also includes "My Vietnam," a song that ends with "The Star-Spangled Banner" that Pink called "creepy."

The album's first single, "Get the Party Started," went to radio earlier this month.

The Missundaztood track list, according to Arista Records:

  • "Missundaztood"

  • "Don't Let Me Get Me"

  • "Just Like a Pill"

  • "Get the Party Started"

  • "Respect" (featuring Scratch)

  • "18 Wheeler"

  • "Family Portrait"

  • "Misery"

  • "Dear Diary"

  • "Eventually"

  • "Lonely Girl"

  • "Numb"

  • "Gone to California"

  • "My Vietnam"