Jill Scott Comes Alive With 10 New Tracks

Singer to release Experience: Jill Scott (826 Plus) November 20.

Jill Scott's set to offer fans more words and music with Experience: Jill Scott (826 Plus), a double-disc LP with a live set and 10 new cuts due out November 20.

The live disc features 11 tracks recorded at Constitution Hall in Washington, D.C., on August 26 — hence the title — including her hit single "Gettin' in the Way" and revamped versions of "He Loves Me (Lyzel in E-Flat)," "Slowly, Surely" and "Love Rain." The show came near the end of her U.S. summer tour (see "Jill Scott Gets Intimate At Her [Sort Of] Homecoming Show").

The new songs include "High Post Brotha," featuring Common; "One Time" and "Sweet Justice." All were recorded in a New York studio save for the poem "Thickness," which was recorded at the Tower Theatre near Philadelphia, according to Scott's publicist.

"I wanted to give my fans something more with the new cuts, and we recorded the D.C. show because it was magical," Scott said in a statement. "I wanted everyone who could not be there to experience it."

Experience: Jill Scott (826 Plus) track list, according to her publicist:

    Disc one:

  • "Show Intro (Time to Move)"

  • "A Long Walk (Groove)"

  • "Love Rain (Suite)"

  • "Slowly, Surely (Redux)"

  • "One Is the Magic #"

  • "Do You Remember"

  • "Gettin' in the Way"

  • "It's Love"

  • "The Way" (featuring Mike Phillips)

  • "Fat Back Taffy"

  • "He Loves Me (Lyzel in E-Flat)"

    Disc two:

  • "Free - Intro"

  • "Gotta Get Up (Another Day)" (featuring 4 Hero)

  • "One Time"

  • "Sweet Justice"

  • "Thickness"

  • "High Post Brotha" (featuring Common)

  • "Gimme"

  • "Be Ready"

  • "Free - Outro"

  • "And"